In this getting started guide, you will learn how easy it is to integrate Slack notifications with When Last Login plugin so you and your team can monitor bloggers, website administrators or even to help get a general idea of who’s logging into your site in real-time.
Installing the When Last Login Slack Notifications add-on is easy as 1-2-3!
Simply visit https://*my-team-name-here*.slack.com/services/new/incoming-webhook. with a browser of your choice – be sure to replace *my-team-name-here* with your actual Slack team name. In our case it will be yoohooplugins.slack.com

Screenshot of choosing a channel for the Slack Notifications webhook URL.
Once redirected to the incoming WebHook setup process you may follow these steps –
Under the Integrations Settings you are able to fine-tune the ping notifications by adding a custom name, description and even image for the When Last Login Slack Notification bot. We like to use a cool emoji for our team’s slack.

Slack Notifications settings for certain times.
Once the When Last Login Slack Notifications add-on is successfully activated, this will add in a Slack Notifications tab under When Last Login -> Settings page inside the WordPress dashboard.
Be sure to copy your WebHook URL from the above steps, this is what allows When Last Login to integrate into Slack.
Follow these steps to setup When Last Login Slack Notifications add-on:
Going through this getting started guide will introduce the power of WebHooks and Slack. Your team will now be able to get notified whenever an administrator or all users login to a specific site. This is great if you hand over sites to clients or manage multiple sites and would just like a real-time notification when this happens or even if you want to know if anyone logs in after hours to your site and possibly find out who last edited the website.
You are also able to link an unlimited number of sites to post to a single Slack channel. This is great if you would like to run a tight shift on things.

Screenshot of Slack Notification from When Last Login.